top of page

Chocolate Walnut Pancakes

Let me start this post by saying...you’re welcome.

I mean, this has to be the best thing I have ever created. I have put the ultimate pancake recipe together! Check it out.

Pancake Ingredients:

Walnuts

Egg

Almond milk

Cinnamon

Chia/flax seed blend

Dark Chocolate Chips( cacao, cane sugar and cacao butter, that’s it!)

Honey

- blend about 1/4 cup of walnuts so that it turns into a flour

- 1 egg

- almond milk( amount depends on the consistency you like, I wanted these to be thick so I just used a splash of milk)

- 1 teaspoon of honey 

- add cinnamon and chia/ flax seeds

- blend everything together to form batter

- place on hot pan over medium heat(size is up to you)

- flip when the sides start to darken

Toppings: 

Natural peanut butter 

Banana 

Grain free granola

Maple syrup

I ate these so fast! They were a perfect weekend  post workout meal 

bottom of page