top of page

Chicken “Chilli”

No, that’s not a typo. Those quotation marks are supposed to be there....

I call this recipe Chicken Chilli because I really don’t know what else to call it. It’s a mixture of chicken, tomatoes and different types of beans. Sounds like Chilli right? Except... it does not contain Chilli powder or anything spicy. 

I do not like spicy foods and I do not like Chilli powder... this dish though is delicious. If you do like that sort of stuff feel free to go ahead and add it in and create real Chilli! 

Also, I used chicken but another meat 

or no meat at all works too! 

Ingredients (even though I pretty much said that already):

Cooked chicken(you can boil it, bake it, I cooked it on a pan with no oil 

Boil water in a separate pot and add tomatoes. Let sit for about 5 minutes then grab a hand blender and crush most of the tomatoes 

Add red and white cooked beans (I use organic Natures promise brand)

Add the chicken

Sprinkle on sea salt and black pepper 

 cook on low heat for about 20 minutes. I like mine super chunky so I let most of the water dissolve.

bottom of page