top of page

Banana Nut Brownies

New Brownie Recipe! I’m not going to lie, I tried to make these a few weeks back and failed. I brought them to a family gathering without trying them first and I began to regret that decision after my first bite. We all agreed that they were too bitter meaning I put way too much cacao and not enough sweetner(maple syrup or banana).

I decided to switch out the maple syrup for a riper banana and a little bit of honey. I also went with less cacao. These are much better.

Recipe(makes about 4): 

1 super ripe banana 

2 tablespoons of almond butter

1 teaspoon of honey 

1 tablespoon of cacao powder 

1 tablespoon of Maca powder 

Sprinkle of sea salt 

Grease brownie tray with avocado oil and pour mixed ingredients 

Bake in oven for about 30 minutes at 400 degrees 

bottom of page