top of page

Carrot Soup

So carrot soup is something I have been making for a while now. My mom used to make it for me when I was younger but I have since added my own twist to it, making it healthier of course. It was never a complicated recipe, just a few ingredients but not the best ingredients. I have since subbed out the pasta for quinoa and opted for an oil free recipe.

A couple of weeks ago, I got the idea to change it up even more. I have had a bag of tumeric sitting in my kitchen cupboard for months now and had no idea what to do with it. After a little bit of research I decided I would add this spice to my carrot soup recipe! 

Let’s just say I’m happy with my decision🤤

Carrot soup:1 cup of water(May need to add more throughout cooking process) 1 cup of chopped carrots Sea salt Pepper Garlic 1 teaspoon tumeric 1/2 cup quinoa 1/4 cup almond milk

Boil the water in a pot. Then add chopped up carrots and let cook with lid for about 10 minutes. Then grab a hand blender and blend at least most of the carrots. Then add in your quinoa and spices. Let the water boil again until you see that the quinoa is fully cooked. Add the almond milk and blend some more if you would like more of a purée texture.

This soup has a hint of sweetness from the carrots and it pairs so well with the flavor of tumeric. Not only does it taste great but the amount of nutrients the spice adds is unbelievable. The superfood has been known to support digestion, brain function, the cardiovascular system and joint health amongst so much more! 

bottom of page