top of page

Valentine’s Day Coconut Cashew Cookies

I know the title says Valentine’s Day and the cookies might be shaped like hearts but trust me when I say, these are awesome all year long! 

The star of the show in this recipe is my home made cashew butter. Cashew butter is something I can never find at stores...or at least all the cashew butters I see don’t meet my standards. I have yet to find one without added oils so what did I do!? Created my own, obviously! 

It was so easy. First I roasted them in the oven at 400 degrees and in about 20 minutes they were done. I was honestly shocked at how quick it was to see them starting to brown.

Ingredients: 1 cup almond flour 1/4 cup coconut flour 1 egg 1 teaspoon vanilla extract 3 heaping tablespoons of apple sauce 1/4 cup honey 2 tablespoons cashew butter(home made- just blended cashews) 1 teaspoon sea salt Dash of cinnamon . Put in the oven at 350 for about 20mins and let cool . Chocolate spread: @dagobaorganicchocolate 100 percent dark cacao mixed with honey over the stove and added coconut flakes on top 

bottom of page